Reviews

Good

Location. Short walk from the international train station Bad: Nothing

Steve on Booking.com, 13.06.2018

Fun place to stay for young people

The TRYP is a very modern hotel, the staff is really friendly. The room AC was not as cold as would've liked but not terrible. The bathroom has a good space. Breakfast was also above average.

Eduardo on Hotels.com, 12.06.2018

Good

The staff was friendly and the hotel had a nice and chill feel to it. We liked the room with its cool but creepy picture of a lady, matching purple painted walls and a suitable bathroom. The room also had a comfortable bed. Bad: We did not get the mentioned bathrobes with the deluxe room and the free minibar included 2 bottles of water, 1 bottle of juice and a beer (Nothing more was promised, just didn't meet the expectations). Not very soundproof between us and the neighboring room (No disturbances encountered). The view was not great and the location somewhat distant from the city center. Oh, and the bathroom door did not close.

Ole Andre on Booking.com, 10.06.2018

Close to everywhere in the city

Everything was perfect Bad: None

Nosa on Booking.com, 08.06.2018

Value for Money

Walking distance from Station, Good room design (classic painting on the wall), Knowledgeable & helpful staff, Value for money, Bar opens till late, Clean bathroom, Good room size, Good breakfast, Wifi is speedy with excellent connection. Went there when there was a public transport strike, so it's still pretty convenient to be able to walk to the hotel from the city center. Bad: Have to ask for dental kit at the reception (on the second day the hotel ran out of dental kit), would be great if that's already available in the bathroom for practical reason. Small downside - but it's good that the hotel is closeby to supermarket so we were able to get those from there.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.06.2018

Excellent

Everything is good Bad: I stay 2nd time there but same problem the air conditioner is not work proper. If you gonna stay in summer don’t stay in this hotel for winter is good.

Lovepreet on Booking.com, 31.05.2018

Clean and pleasant with a strange sense of decor.

30-40 minutes walk from the Histroic Centre. Some parts of the walk home felt a bit unsafe at 3am, but nothing bad did happen. 20 minutes on Tram 9, but that still involves a fair walk. I found free street parking on the road behind the hotel and that was good. breakfast was Ok. Bad: Not sure if it is relevant... but I got a real laugh from the fact that there was a big image of a Nun... 4 times bigger than life size staring down at the double bed.... some people might find that intimidating. It must be a Belgian form of contraceptive.

Ekaterina on Booking.com, 31.05.2018

Functionally very sound

A good bar and good local location. Transport to Center OK Bad: No safe in room and no coffee making facility.

John on Booking.com, 28.05.2018

Good

Staf very friendly. Bad: Parking too expensive

Florian on Booking.com, 18.05.2018

Exceptional

Goed ontbijt. Goede kamer.

Dany on Booking.com, 18.05.2018

9

Good food and location Bad: Good location

Atapper on Booking.com, 16.05.2018

Good

Comfortable room and friendly staff Bad: needs some decorating in the corridors as looks a liitle tired

Wesley on Booking.com, 14.05.2018

Beter in price and stay

The towels are not collected if you hang them: absolutely Green hotel. Simon from the reception was so friendly ....

Clod Aragom on Booking.com, 13.05.2018

Up to expectations

Location excellent for arriving and leaving by motorway. Bad: Parking limited. Luckily there were spaces when we checked in. Lighting of mirror over basin not good for shaving, as in many hotels.

Sydney on Booking.com, 12.05.2018

Very nice hotel with great staff

Nice place. Rooms are small but very nice and comfy. Free coffer&tea as well as minibar included in the room price. Very friendly staff, they upgraded me room for free, and I even didn’t demand it! Bathrobe and sleepers in the room, bath salt, fast WiFi. I had a good stay in the hotel. Bad: Lights in bathroom are a bit too weak. Rooms are not soundproofed from inside the hotel.

Nem Bog on Booking.com, 11.05.2018

Good

Bett Bad: Parkin

Zafer Uzun on Booking.com, 10.05.2018

Exceptional

ligging + prijs kwaliteit.

Luc on Booking.com, 08.05.2018

Very good hotel in the quiet place in Antwerp

Very good hotel with private parking place which is free of charge for hotel guests. Nice personnel. Located near Central station and the zoo. There is nice square with a lot of cafes and restaurants nearby. Very clear and fresh room with stylish design. Good wifi. Good cleaning services. Everything was just nice.

SvetlanaGazina on TripAdvisor, 07.05.2018

Exceptional

Stylish and comfortable room. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff. Nice view from the back of the hotel. 10 min walk to Antwerp central station. Bad: Room maid disturbed me early in the morning.

Holger on Booking.com, 02.05.2018

Try is one tip

I would like say a special tank you to Simon, he was fully helpful and friendly with us. We always have a chance to have him behind of desk all time that we came along.

cgomes168865 on TripAdvisor, 01.05.2018

I just felt a bit let down on parking other than that satisfactory

The rooms were comfortable and the wifi good Bad: The reception staff need knowledge on local parking and machines. The reception could find a way of assisting with parking legally.

Michael on Booking.com, 27.04.2018

Alright, but a bit overpriced

The room was alright and the staff was professional. The breakfast was very good! The hotel is in a walking distance to tram 11, which will take you to the centre within 20 - 25 minutes. The property met my expectations, given the reviews I read here beforehand. Bad: The equipment of the hotel is a little old already and you can notice it many times. It was difficult to close our bathroom door properly and the hairdryer had a broken switch. The carpet, even though of good quality, was quite dirty. I wouldn't expect that in a "superior" room! Also, it is not possible to reserve your parking spot in advance, which I find very strange, as the parking situation in the area is just horrible - it took us about half an hour of driving around to find one free space on a Saturday night. Luckily, you don't pay anything for parking in the street from Saturday 22:00 and on Sunday, so that was a nice bonus in the end!

Jana on Booking.com, 24.04.2018

Good

Klein bad

Ceriel on Booking.com, 18.04.2018

Lovely Hotel - Very Happy.

Shocked at the 1* reviews as this hotel for me is perfect. The decor is up to date even in the standard rooms. The shower facilities are spot on. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The location is in the city centre and if you leave your window open at night you are able to hear the traffic but if you close it you can’t hear anything at all. It is a very popular hotel and I had a great experience! I will be coming back again. Thankyou.

Eloise on Agoda, 18.04.2018

Good

The view from my window, the square a few hundred metres away, behind the hotel, with lots of good restaurants Bad: That the hotel itself did not have a restaurant (except for breakfast)

Neil on Booking.com, 15.04.2018

Super super kind staff!!

The staff was super kind and helped in everything. The heating went wrong in our room so we got a completely new one in the end. Maybe it's a bit too far from the center but it does worth!

konyveslilla on Booking.com, 12.04.2018

Good

More than enough. Easy to work out how to control lights. Bad: Card didn’t work. Went up and down a few times before they eventually gave me a metal key.

Eli on Booking.com, 12.04.2018

Excellent

the rooms are very small. only 2 persons in a room, so a family need to split rooms.

Bszohar on Booking.com, 11.04.2018

A Nice hotel with a exelent staff

We arrived after servingtime from the kitchen, The Staff hjelpes us with gjetting food delivered. Polite staff, and clean environment. Even with Windows against the street the noiselevel was ok. Therese is allso an alle behold the hotel wheelshop we manager to park our big van (7metres)

Dag Erling N on TripAdvisor, 09.04.2018

Good

Nice and clean Bad: The Neiberhood

Delano on Booking.com, 03.04.2018

Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp Hotel
Plantin en Moretuslei 136
2018 Antwerpen
Belgium